Voer list updating maharashtra speed dating cork ireland

07-Jun-2017 14:58

a) Visit the website ceo.in Click on ‘Electoral Search Engine’ to the left of the page Follow the steps to check the list by your nameb) Visit the BMC website Click on the election department tab to the left of the page Click on Voter list tab, from where you will be directed to the final voter list tab Click on your electoral ward number and search for your voter ID number2. We tell you how a) Visit the BMC website Click on the election department tab to the left Click on Prabhag-wise polling booth list for MCGM Election 2017, from where you will be directed to the administrative ward Look for the booth using your voter ID number b) Go to state election commission’s mobile application True voter.

Check your booth number with your name or voter ID number The GPS-enabled application will also direct voters to their polling booths Citizens can also check their polling booths on MCGM (BMC) website gov.in/localbodyvoterlist.in and in To find the candidates contesting from your ward, click here Read more: Mumbai civic polls: Whatever be your choice, but please vote, say candidates Mumbai civic polls: CM Devendra Fadnavis hints at a post-poll alliance with Shiv Sena BMC polls: Most unaware of candidates from their wards, finds survey BMC polls 2017: Bollywood actors Varun Dhawan, Shraddha Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Ranveer Singh step out to vote Mumbai civic polls: I get angry when migrants try to dominate us, says Raj Thackeray Mumbai civic polls: Wife of Sena loyalist or new BJP entrant?

To know the exact rules, please visit the website of your state Chief Electoral Officer (CEO).

One can also apply for a voter ID Card or EPIC online by submitting online voter ID registration forms.

At total of 3.77 crore voters shall decide the fate of 17,331 candidates for 5,512 seats up for grabs, including 1,268 in 10 municipal corporations, 2,956 in 11 Zilla Parishads and 1,288 seats in 118 Panchayat Samitis.

A total of 43,160 polling booths have been set up across the state which will be manned by around 2.76 lakh officials.

The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly consists of 288 members who are elected for five-year terms.

The Maharashtra Legislative Council is a permanent body of 78 members.

While most of the above applies to all states in India, there might be some differences in the way in which different states issue voter ID cards.Once the voter receives the notice, he/she must visit the DPL which is generally a school or government office in the locality.